About WowSeer

An independent fan project. Not affiliated with or endorsed by Blizzard Entertainment.

WowSeer is a database for World of Warcraft: Forever. It covers spells and talents for the nine classes, racials, profession recipes, dungeons and raids, reputations, PvP ranks and sets, the Legacy trees and the world map, with a talent calculator and the planners built on them.

Every record comes from the Forever beta client, as read by WowSeer or by the community projects below, or from Blizzard’s announcements. Nothing is read from a live realm, and the readings are not checked in game here, so a value can lag the game until the next import.

Items, NPCs and quests come from the client itself: its item tables, and what its server says about each NPC and quest when asked. The client holds no drops, vendor stock or places for most NPCs, so the database does not list them.

Where the data comes from

DataSourceClient buildTakenDataset
Talents, spellbooks and racials466 talents in 9 classes · 1,814 spell ranks · 10 race and faction variantsTalents ForeverPublic export, CC BY 4.01.60.1.69876Generated by the source2026-09-25-9a3bae1011
Profession recipes2,537 recipes in 12 professions, 2,518 activeWoW Forever TalentsBy MilenkasWowhead2,329 matching records in 6 crafts1.60.1.69893ImportedRetrieved
Items, NPCs and quests21,749 items · 13,080 NPCs · 2,034 questsWowSeerRead from the beta client and its caches1.60.1.69913Imported
Reputations56 factions · 465 rewardsWoW Forever Talents1.60.1.69893Imported8d7f21db97d0
Dungeons and raids52 instances · 301 bosses · 75 questsWoW Forever TalentsBeta play and the client caches1.60.1.69893Quest cache 69913Played; caches read Sep 208a290027ec9f
PvP ranks and sets14 ranks · 12 achievements · 60 sets of 359 piecesWoW Forever TalentsRanks, currencies, achievementsWoW Forever TalentsClass set listings, 10 pages1.60.1.698931.60.1.69893Seen on a level 20 characterImportede535ad24cccaa9472b80abaf
Legacy trees27 perk slots, 6 not revealed · 16 pointsWoW Forever TalentsPerks and rank textWowheadUnlock rules1.60.1.698931.60.1.69800ImportedImported7246746e5de8
World map1,597 places of 28 kindsWoW Forever MapTerrain tilesWowheadPlacesTiles drawnGenerated by the source20260921v1
Icons and artWowheadGame icons and talent backgroundsWoW Forever TalentsDungeon loading screensBlizzardPaintings and screenshots, from the Forever site and news posts
News, guides and roadmap0 stories · 0 guides · 0 milestonesWowSeerCiting Blizzard’s own postsLatest story

How the figures are made

Talents, spellbooks and racials

  • Of the 1,814 spell ranks, 1,754 carry tooltips from the beta client, 30 are demo text, 12 fall back to Classic and 18 have none. The spellbook marks each kind.
  • Beta tooltip values are worked out at level 60 without gear, not at the level a rank is learned, so a low rank can show bigger numbers than your character will.
  • A talent’s New or Changed mark is the source’s comparison with Classic. Talent ranks the source has not confirmed, and spells whose tooltip is not from the beta client, are flagged as estimated.
  • The calculator spends the base budget from level 10 to 60: 51 points, five per tier, with prerequisites fully ranked. The Legacy perk that brings the first talent point earlier is not applied.
  • Build links carry the dataset version. A link made with another version is flagged, rather than having its points moved onto a changed tree.

Profession recipes

  • Each recipe keeps its materials, its product, what teaches it, and the skill levels where it turns yellow, green and grey.
  • A learning skill the client does not state is left blank. It is not read as zero or guessed from the colour thresholds.
  • The 6 crafting professions are matched against Wowhead’s Forever listings. Where the two sources disagree, both values stay visible, and each recipe links to Wowhead.
  • A recipe’s New or Changed mark compares it with the Classic Era client. A recipe removed from Forever keeps its Classic values and can name the profession it moved to. Some recipes are in the beta client but may not be playable yet.
  • One recipe has skill-up levels out of order in the source; they are kept as given.

Items, NPCs and quests

  • Items are the client’s own item tables, with the rows its server sends at login. Stats, weapon damage and armour are worked out with the game’s formulas, which match Wowhead on the items we compared. The few weapons whose damage the game adjusts one by one, Thunderfury among them, show no damage.
  • NPCs and quests are what the server told the client when asked about each one. Those answers hold no NPC levels, positions or loot; the places shown come from the world map.
  • Quest text is the game’s own. Where it speaks to the player it reads <name>, <class> or <race>. Outside dungeons no experience is shown: the game’s formula does not match its own figures for the quests we could check.
  • Where an item comes from is gathered from the other records: recipes, quest rewards, reputation and PvP. Drops and vendor stock are not in the client, so neither is listed.
  • Internal records are left out: 1,739 test and developer items, and the quests the client marks unused.

Reputations

  • Starting standing: matching race and selected class, then matching race without class restrictions, otherwise Neutral 0.
  • Gains listed are the effects the client states (51 records). Server-side quests, kills and turn-ins are not complete.
  • Rewards are items with a standing requirement in the client. Vendor stock, prices and release dates are not inferred.
  • A faction’s side comes from which races can see it, not from lore. Beta caps that disagree with each other are flagged.
  • 29 of the 465 rewards have no icon in the data.

Dungeons and raids

  • 45 of the 52 instances are in the client; 7 are announced only. Being in the client does not confirm that an instance opens in Forever.
  • Group Finder level, the entrance level check, PvP queue bands and announced level ranges are kept apart and never stand in for each other.
  • Boss order is the client’s encounter order, not a suggested route. Alternate encounter sets are kept out of the boss count.
  • Quest records are partial: an instance with no quests listed has none in this snapshot, which is not the same as none in the game. Quest rewards are not boss loot, and boss loot is not in this source.
  • Lockout labels come from the client. No reset day or time zone is inferred from them.

PvP ranks and sets

  • Rank Point costs are per step, from each rank to the next; 24,750 is their sum for planning, not a currency cap.
  • Forever sets are grouped by the rank title in their name. Their pieces state no rank requirement of their own, and set bonuses, stats and prices are not in the listings.
  • Classic item links show the old item-row rank requirements. They are not asserted to be the items behind Forever’s named unlocks.
  • 10 old rank requirements were removed from item rows; that does not mean the items are free or on sale.
  • A set whose listing is missing a piece is shown as listed. No piece is filled in.
9 things the data does not settle yet
  • The rank-cap curve axis is unidentified; its steps are not a confirmed weekly or calendar schedule.
  • Current live rank availability is unknown. The reported rank-cap observation is dated, not a live server status.
  • Rank Points has no reported currency cap in this snapshot. Absence of a recorded cap or weekly limit does not prove unlimited live earnings.
  • Faction 2800 has a client maximum of 20,000 whose relationship to the 24,750-point rank ladder is unexplained.
  • Vendor inventories, prices, and the Gadgetzan task list are not supplied by this snapshot.
  • Named Elite slot upgrades have no confirmed item-ID mapping in this overview.
  • Honor earned per kill, diminishing returns, and the starting point of Field of Honor weeks are unknown.
  • The achievement variant earned by each realm type is unidentified. Duplicate client variants do not award a second counted achievement here.
  • The overview explicitly specifies one Legacy Point for each rank milestone, but does not state individual reward amounts for the seven battleground and Field of Honor achievements.

Legacy trees

  • Unlock rules follow Wowhead: points already spent count within the same tree, a linked perk needs one rank in the perk before it, and removing a point re-checks the build from zero. Unrevealed slots cannot take points.
  • Wowhead supplies 0, 5, or 10 points-spent gates within each category; WoW Forever Talents does not enforce category gates.
  • Wowhead requires one rank in a linked prerequisite; WoW Forever Talents requires the prerequisite to be fully ranked.
  • Both sources agree on all 27 nodes, including names, coordinates, rank text, maximum ranks, known icons, passive flags, timing, and prerequisite links.

World map

  • Terrain tiles are drawn from WoW Forever Map. The 1,597 places, from zones and flight masters to class trainers and rare creatures, come from Wowhead’s Forever map.
  • Positions convert at 533.33 yards to each 512-pixel map chunk, which the map’s scale and distances use.

News, guides and roadmap

  • Stories and guides are written by WowSeer. Each announcement links to Blizzard’s own post, and planning advice is written as advice.
  • The roadmap keeps announced dates apart from plans that have no date, and counts days to go on UTC dates.

Kept in your browser

WowSeer has no accounts. These tools keep what you enter in this browser only, and clearing the site’s data removes it.

WhatTool
A talent build for each classTalent calculator
Your Legacy buildLegacy trees
Race, class, every standing you enter and the groups you foldReputation planner
Your skill in each profession, for the recipe coloursProfessions
The level you filter dungeons byDungeons and raids
Alliance or HordePvP ranks
Your journey, guild journeys you import, where you left the mapWorld map
Panoramas you add, up to 20 of 30 MB eachWorld map

Credits and licence

Talent, spellbook and racial data is adapted from Talents Forever’s public export under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence; credit belongs to Talents Forever and its contributors.

WowSeer reads the items, NPCs and quests from the client itself. Credit for reading the beta client behind the other records belongs to the projects in the register above, most of all WoW Forever Talents by Milenkas.

World of Warcraft and its names, artwork, icons and tooltip text belong to Blizzard Entertainment.